Rajkot City
સોમવાર ૨૫ સપ્‍ટેમ્‍બર, ૨૦૨૩ વિક્રમ સંવત ૨૦૭૯
  સૂર્યોદય 06:26
સૂર્યાસ્ત 18:26
About India

Past Presidents Of India

The President of India is the head of state of the Republic of India. The President is the formal head of the legislature, executive and judiciary branches of Indian Democracy and is the commander-in-chief of the Indian Armed Forces. The powers to pardon and clemency are vested with the President of India.

Photo Name & Tenure Vice Presidents
Dr. Rajendra Prasad 1.
Dr. Rajendra Prasad

30.01.1950 to 13.05.1962
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 2.
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

13.05.1962 to 13.05.1967
Zakir Hussain
Zakir Hussain 3.
Zakir Hussain

13.05.1967 to 03.05.1969
Varahagiri Venkata Giri
Varahagiri Venkata Giri Varahagiri Venkata Giri

03.05.1969 to 20.07.1969
Muhammad Hidayatullah Muhammad Hidayatullah

20.07.1969 to 24.08.1969
Varahagiri Venkata Giri 4.
Varahagiri Venkata Giri

24.08.1969 to 24.08.1977
Gopal Swarup Pathak
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 5.
Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed

24.08.1974 to 11.02.1977
Basappa Danappa Jatti
Basappa Danappa Jatti Basappa Danappa Jatti

11.02.1977 to 25.07.1977
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy 6.
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

25.07.1977 to 25.07.1982
Muhammad Hidayatullah
Giani Zail Singh 7.
Giani Zail Singh

25.07.1982 to 25.07.1987
Ramaswamy Venkataraman
Ramaswamy Venkataraman 8.
Ramaswamy Venkataraman

25.07.1987 to 25.07.1992
Shankar Dayal Sharma
Shankar Dayal Sharma 9.
Shankar Dayal Sharma

25.07.1992 to 25.07.1997
Kocheril Raman Narayanan
Kocheril Raman Narayanan 10.
Kocheril Raman Narayanan

25.07.1997 to 25.07.2002
Krishan Kant
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 11.
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

25.07.2002 to 25.07.2007
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat
Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil 12.
Smt. Pratibha Devisingh Patil

25.07.2007 to 24.07.2012
Mohammad Hamid Ansari
Pranab Mukherjee 13.
Pranab Mukherjee

25.07.2012 to 24.07.2017
Mohammad Hamid Ansari
Ram Nath Kovind 12.
Ram Nath Kovind

25.07.2017 to Till date
Venkaiah Naidu
Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi, India
Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi, India
Website Using CSS3 | Best Viewed in IE 9+, Mozilla 3.5+, Chrome 4.1+, Opera 10.5+
NOTE : This Information is collected from different kind of websites / sources. RajkotCity.Info refuse to accept any claim of loss and or liability by the user of this site. The user of this site is advice to make use of this site at his or her risk. All other logos are trademarks of their respective owners.
Copyright © 2015, RajkotCity.Info, Allright Reserved.